Keystone logo
Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology

Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology

Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology


Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology is a national "double first-class" construction university and a key support university for the construction of high-level universities in Jiangsu. The school was founded in 1960 and was born in response to the needs of the new China’s national strategy and national economic construction. It is affiliated to the Central (Military Commission) Meteorological Bureau, formerly known as the School of Meteorology, Nanjing University. The key university was renamed Nanjing University of Information Technology in 2004. Since 2007, the joint construction of Jiangsu Provincial People's Government, China Meteorological Administration, Ministry of Education, and State Oceanic Administration has been realized successively. It is now a university jointly established by the central and local governments mainly managed by Jiangsu Province.

The school is located in Jiangbei New District, Nanjing. The campus covers an area of ​​about 2,000 acres. There are currently more than 30,000 full-time undergraduates, nearly 4,000 masters and doctoral students, and more than 1,700 international students.

The school has distinctive characteristics. Atmospheric science has been selected as a national "double first-class" construction discipline. It has been ranked first in the country in the first-level discipline evaluation of the Ministry of Education, and has been awarded an A+ level. Meteorology is a national key discipline. The four disciplines of environmental science and ecology rank among the top 1% of ESI disciplines in the world. It has 6 first-level doctoral degree authorization points in atmospheric science, environmental science and engineering, information and communication engineering, management science and engineering, mathematics, and science and technology history, 22 first-level master degree authorization points in first-level disciplines, and 14 master professional degree authorization points Points, 71 undergraduate majors (including majors) are distributed in 9 disciplines: science, engineering, liberal arts, management, economics, law, agriculture, art, and education. There are "atmospheric science", "environmental science and engineering" and "mathematics". "Management Science and Engineering" post-doctoral research mobile station.


  • Nanjing

    No.219, Ningliu Road, Nanjing, Jiangsu, China, , Nanjing