Keystone logo
University of New York - Tirana (UNYT)

University of New York - Tirana (UNYT)

University of New York - Tirana (UNYT)


The University of New York Tirana (UNYT) was founded in 2002 as a part of the New York College (NYC) Network of Educational Institutions and was the first private University in Albania.

UNYT received its institutional accreditation by the Albanian Ministry of Education and Sciences on 10.10.2006 (Decision No. 385) and was recently institutionally reaccredited by the Ministry of Education and Sport on 28.10.2015 (Decision No. 405).

Situated in the heart of Tirana, the capital city of Albania, UNYT aspires to establish itself as a dynamic, multicultural, and leading center for higher education in the Balkans and beyond. The mission of UNYT is to provide students with the opportunity to obtain university degrees at the Bachelor, Master or Ph.D. level, in a variety of academic and professional specializations, in collaboration with prestigious American and European universities.

The diversity of diplomas offered at UNYT includes an American Bachelor degree awarded by the State University of New York, Empire State College, and a European Bachelor’s Degree with a duration of 3 years’ study program that leads to the award of a European Bachelor’s Degree (180 ECTS) awarded by UNYT and licensed by the Albanian Ministry of Education, Sport, and Youth. During their studies, students may also register with SUNY/ESC to receive an American Bachelor Degree.


  • Tirana

    University of New York Tirana Rr. Komuna e Parisit, P.O.Box 2301